Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Child Care programs

Early Preschool Care

Early Preschool Care is designed for children 2 1/2 - 4 years of age. This program provides a wide variety of stimulating activities that expose children to art, dramatic play, literacy, large and small motor activities. The staff enables children to become self-reliant and problem solvers. Children learn during hands on activities in an environment that provides both nurturing and encouragement. The staff stimulates imaginations, individuality and self-esteem. Children engage throughout the day to improve their oral language, reading and prewriting skills. Parents have the option of enrolling their child for the whole day or using this program in tandem with the Community Preschool and Head Start programs at CERC. Parent involvement is strongly encouraged.

Ages: 2 1/2 - 4 years

Location: Community Education Resource Center (CERC)

Schedule: Operates each school day, some holiday breaks and summer

Hours: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m., Monday - Friday

Registration: CERC Early Childhood Office

Great Start Readiness

Great Start Readiness Program (GSRP) is a free state funded preschool offered four days per week, Monday through Thursday, with am and all day sessions. Children enrolling in this program must be four, but not 5 years of age, by September 1, 2017. Parents must provide transportation. This program may be combined with the tuition based Preschool Child Care program for children who would benefit from a longer day.

The program offers a variety of social, cognitive and physical experiences to children in a developmentally appropriate setting. This program services children who may be at risk of future educational difficulties.

Funding of this program depends solely on allocation from the state government and is not guaranteed every year. To be eligible families must meet state income guidelines and have at least two qualifying factors.

Information

Please have your:

  • 2016 Taxes complete (or)                
  • *Household income ready when you call.

*Household income includes 2016 taxes, (parents, significant other income if supporting child)

To view Qualifying Risk Factors, click here

To view Qualifying Income Guidelines, click here

To view Parent/Guardian Handbook, click here

Ages: Children who will be four, but not five before September 1, 2017

Location: Community Education Resource Center (CERC)

Schedule: Monday-Thursday during the traditional school year

Hours: Morning, 3 hours per day

All day program, 7 hours per day

Registration: CERC Early Childhood Office

Fees: The program is free to those who qualify.

 

Staff

Teacher, Nicole Carter

nicole.carter@lok12.org

Assistant Teacher, Paula Kipp

paula.kipp@lok12.org

Teacher, Lauren McCall

lauren.mccall@lok12.org

Teacher, Jessica Sanford

jessica.sanford@lok12.org

Assistant Teacher, Michelle DeWald

michelle.dewald@lok12.org

Teacher, Erica Rock

erica.rock@lok12.org

Assistant Teacher, Jennifer Jameson

jennifer.jameson@lok12.org

Infant and Toddler

Infant/Toddler Care provides a comprehensive and developmentally appropriate infant and toddler curriculum to aid each child in growing to his/her maximum potential. We pride ourselves in our quality, developmental program which will provide your child a place to play, enjoy, discover and grow.

Ages: 12-36 months

Location: Community Education Resource Center (CERC), 455 E. Scripps Rd., Lake Orion

Schedule: Operates each school day, some holiday breaks and summer

Hours: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m., Monday - Friday

Registration: CERC Early Childhood Office

 

Staff

Provider, Shelly Hale, shelly.hale@lok12.org

Assistant Provider, Patricia Delaire, patricia.delaire@lok12.org

Provider, Leisa Fenton, leisa.fenton@lok12.org

Assistant Provider, Danielle Fenton, danielle.fenton@lok12.org

Assistant Provider, Collette Duey, collette.duey@lok12.org

Assistant Provider, Charlotte Schwartz, charlotte.schwartz@lok12.org

Preschool Child Care

Preschool Child Care is designed for children 3-5 years of age. This program provides a wide variety of stimulating activities that expose children to art, dramatic play, literacy, large and small motor activities. The staff enables children to become self-reliant and problem solvers. Children learn during hands on activities in an environment that provides both nurturing and encouragement. The staff stimulates imaginations, individuality and self-esteem. Children engage throughout the day to improve their oral language, reading and prewriting skills. Parents have the option of enrolling their child for the whole day or using this program in tandem with the Community Preschool or Pre- Kindergarten programs at CERC. Parent involvement is strongly encouraged.

Ages: 3-5 years

Location: Community Education Resource Center (CERC)

Schedule: Operates each school day, some holiday breaks and summer

Hours: 6:30 a.m. - 6 p.m., Monday - Friday

Registration: CERC Early Childhood Office

 

Staff

Provider, April Gall, april.gall@lok12.org

Assistant Provider, Vima Moore, vilma.moore@lok12.org

Assistant Provider, Katie Stier, katie.stier@lok12.org