Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Diversity, Equity, Inclusion

DEI logo

Curriculum information

Lake Orion Community Schools does not teach Critical Race Theory nor the 1619 Project as part of its curriculum. LOCS focuses on cultural proficiency, culturally responsive teaching practices, diversity, equity, inclusion, Social Emotional Learning, and creating “Safe and Brave Spaces” for all groups and individuals.

DEI Definitions

DEI Resources

The resources above are provided as information for the Lake Orion Community Schools community. The posting does not indicate a district endorsement of the resources or the content within each link.

LOCS Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion (DEI) District Committee

Elementary Coordinator

Teacher

Carpenter Elementary

Jessica Ligrow 

jessica.ligrow@lok12.org

 

Middle Level Coordinator

Ryan Dawley

Oakview Middle School

Ryan Dawley 

ryan.dawley@lok12.org

 

Committee Members

Two women smiling

Blanche Sims Elementary

Tricia O'Donnell 

tricia.odonnell@lok12.org

Andrea Wayne 

andrea.wayne@lok12.org

 

woman looking at caemra

Paint Creek Elementary

Michelle Russell 

michelle.russell@lok12.org

 

woman and man together smiling

Orion Oaks Elementary

Jennifer Carpus 

jennifer.carpus@lok12.org

Norman Wright 

Norman.Wright@lok12.org

 

Shannon St. Dennis

Stadium Drive Elementary

Shannon St. Dennis 

shannon.stdennis@lok12.org

 

Melissa Berndt

Webber Elementary

Melissa Berndt 

melissa.berndt@lok12.org

High School Coordinator

Man smiling

Lake Orion High School

Derek Delzer

derek.delzer@lok12.org

 

Middle Level Coordinator

Sarah Roberts

Oakview Middle School

Sarah Roberts

sarah.roberts@lok12.org

 

Committee Members

Morgan Goethals

Lake Orion High School

Morgan Goethals

morgan.goethals@lok12.org

 

Jennifer SMith

Learning Options High School

Jennifer Smith

jennifer.smith@lok12.org

 

Man smiling

Waldon Middle School

Dakotah Cooper

dakotah.cooper@lok12.org

 

Dalton, Melissa

Scripps Middle School

Melissa Dalton 

melissa.dalton@lok.k12.org

 

Man with glasses smiling

Pine Tree Center

Patrick Meyer

patrick.meyer@lok12.org