Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Pre-Kindergarten

Pre-Kindergarten

Pre-Kindergarten is designed for children who will be 4 years by September 1 or are kindergarten eligible but may need an additional year of growth before entering kindergarten. This program is fee based and offered Monday through Thursday mornings and afternoons. This program may be combined with the Child Care program, if attending the CERC, for children who would benefit from a longer day.

Pre-Kindergarten provides enriching experiences for each child, giving them the opportunity to grow and develop at their own pace. Children will learn through positive, interactive and hands-on experiences that focus mainly on social, emotional, language, fine and gross motor skills. The Pre-Kindergarten program is aligned with the Lake Orion Kindergarten curriculum and provides children with a solid foundation in learning.  

Information

Ages: 4 to 5 years

Locations: Community Education Resource Center, Paint Creek Elementary and Webber Elementary

Hours: Morning or Afternoon, 3 hours per day

Schedule: Monday - Thursday, operating on a school calendar

Staff

Instructors:

CERC

Jennifer Holland, jennifer.holland@lok12.org

Lauren McCall      lauren.mccall@lok12.org

Cassie Meeks      cassie.meeks@lok12.org

Ashley Strzelecki ashley.strzelecki@lok12.org

Paint Creek Elementary

Rachel Gladstone  rachel.gladstone@lok12.org

Brenda Muntz      brenda.muntz@lok12.org

Webber Elementary

Shar Pagel         sharlene.pagel@lok12.org

Laura Hickey           laura.hickey@lok12.org