Top Bar

Off-Canvas

School Age Child Care

SACC

School Age Child Care is designed for children developmental kindergarten through fifth grade. School age care is offered at all six Lake Orion Community Elementary Schools. School Age Child Care activities are planned and supported through resources that reflect the interests and abilities of the children enrolled. The School Age Child Care program provides the following opportunities for each child:

  • To plan, carry out and evaluate his/her individual activities.
  • To experience a diversity or activities within the program and community.
  • To participate in relaxation and recreational activities.
  • To participate in daily snack. Snack and drink should be provided by family.

SACC operates on the elementary school year calendar. Programs are in operation from 6:30 a.m. until the start of the school day and from the end of the school day until 6 p.m., according to the school year calendar.

Information

Ages: Developmental Kindergarten to 5th grade

Locations: Held at each Lake Orion Community Schools Elementary School

Hours: 6:30 a.m. - start of school day and end of school - 6 p.m.

Schedule: Operating on the school calendar'

Enrollment: Contact the Early Childhood Center at 248-693-5439.

Staff

Blanche Sims:

Lisa Christopher          lisa.christopher@lok12.org

Linda Yaroch                      linda.yaroch@lok12.org

Carpenter:

Sheryl Boyd                         sheryl.boyd@lok12.org

Julie Atorthy                        julie.atorthy@lok12.org

Orion Oaks:

Ellen Miller                            ellen.miller@lok12.org

Sharon Christensen sharon.christensen@lok12.org

Paint Creek:

Madelyn Hartzell       madelyn.hartzell@lok12.org

Kathy Schultz                    kathy.schultz@lok12.org

Stadium:

Amanda Tallman  amanda.tallman@lok12.org

Tina Emelian  christina.emelian@lok12.org

Webber:

Dorothy Roberts-Johnston  dorothy.roberts-johnston@lok12.org

Penni Robertson       penny.robertson@lok12.org

Salima Ghodbane     salima.ghodbane@lok12.org